This Week’s Yumminess

March 5, 2014

Sunday was my big cooking day, as usual. However, I didn’t make a big dinner. Instead I opted to make some Tempeh Tuna Salad I found the recipe for in The Best Veggie Burgers on the Planet. It was really good and disappeared quickly. Yesterday, I made some mayo so I could make some more–used up the jar mayo I had on hand Sunday. That recipe came from The Complete Guide to Vegan Food Substitutions–I make the no-cook soymilk variation, and it is super easy.

Tempeh "Tuna" Salad

Tempeh “Tuna” Salad

Also made the Blackberry Cornmeal Muffins from The Allergy-Free Cook Bakes Bread that I thought were tasty–daughter disagreed. So today I had to pick out the berries in order for her to eat it. Upside–I got to eat the berries!

GF Blackberry Cornmeal Muffins

GF Blackberry Cornmeal Muffins

For supper, we had Pumpkin Pancakes, which also didn’t stick around long–didn’t even get a picture!

Yesterday, I got some cookbooks in the mail to review, so I look forward to some new recipes to try out–which I will then report here!

Leave a Reply

Kim Harrison

Don't Let The Blond Hair Fool You

Un-Fancy

mindful style

the knit cafe

a wonderful place to gather, learn, shop and hang out!

Filling the Well

ideas are like oxygen: a journal by Carrie Vaughn

X's to O's Vegan Bakery

baked with kindness, organic at it's finest!

the.ethical.omnivore

one girl, trying to live better

