Twice the Muffins!

May 2, 2013

A little slow again this week! I started a couple of part-time/freelance jobs, and I am still working out a system!

So, yes, double the muffin wonderfulness. My daughter had her pictures taken a little over a week ago (at Picture People–great experience), and my stylist was nice enough to squeeze her in for a pre-photo haircut. As an extra thank you, I made a batch of Double Chocolate Muffins from Great Gluten-Free Vegan Eats. There were enough to keep some at home, and they were enjoyed by all! The last one went in as a school snack today.

Double Chocolate Muffins--Topped with Walnuts

Double Chocolate Muffins–Topped with Walnuts

But one shouldn’t have chocolate muffins every day, or at least that is what I hear, so made a batch of Strawberry Shortcake Muffins a few days later. The recipe was in the same book. I added some blueberries to the recipe, and I was able to make full-size and mini muffins.  The mini ones were saved for my daughter’s book club meeting, and the kids enjoyed them with raspberry sorbet and vanilla coconut milk ice cream.

Strawberry-Blueberry Shortcake Muffin

Strawberry-Blueberry Shortcake Muffin

Since my husband had been away on a business trip, I got treated to a lunch out on Sunday–not sure of the connection, but I’ll go with it! So that meant less cooking this week. I did make a batch of Buffalo Tofu on Tuesday and my usual baked tofu on Sunday, but that was about it. I think I need to start making a triple batch of baked tofu instead of a double one–it is all gone as of today, and there is still a day left to the week!

Leave a Reply

Kim Harrison

Don't Let The Blond Hair Fool You

Un-Fancy

mindful style

the knit cafe

a wonderful place to gather, learn, shop and hang out!

Filling the Well

ideas are like oxygen: a journal by Carrie Vaughn

X's to O's Vegan Bakery

baked with kindness, organic at it's finest!

the.ethical.omnivore

one girl, trying to live better

