What I Made This Week

April 11, 2013

I was still in a brunchy mood this past Sunday. After making the Tofu Scramble from Vegan Brunch the week before, I saw another recipe for Mom’s Breakfast Casserole and decided to give it a try this weekend. It is layers of potatoes, tempeh, tofu, and Daiya cheese, and was really good–I have been eating the leftovers for dinner all week! Sunday I cooked up some asparagus to go with it, but since then I have been sauteing baby kale to have with it.

Mom's Breakfast Casserole

Mom’s Breakfast Casserole

I needed a break from making muffins, so I found a recipe for Banana Bread Scones in Great Gluten-Free Vegan Eats and made them. My daughter wanted to replace some of the walnuts with chocolate chips, so we did. Can’t say no to chocolate, right?

Banana Bread Scones

Banana Bread Scones

Of course, I still made a batch of baked tofu–otherwise we wouldn’t have anything for lunch this week! Just the Basic Baked Tofu recipe from Appetite for Reduction. It is a great go to option!

Leave a Reply

Kim Harrison

Don't Let The Blond Hair Fool You

Un-Fancy

mindful style

the knit cafe

a wonderful place to gather, learn, shop and hang out!

Filling the Well

ideas are like oxygen: a journal by Carrie Vaughn

X's to O's Vegan Bakery

baked with kindness, organic at it's finest!

the.ethical.omnivore

one girl, trying to live better

