Buffalo Tofu

February 20, 2013

In all my talking about food the other day, I forgot the best thing I made last weekend–Buffalo Tofu. I first got the idea when I saw a recipe for it posted on Nasoya’s Facebook page for the Super Bowl. I didn’t get it made then, and when I went back to the page on Sunday, it was gone. So off to Google I went! The recipe I ended up using was from Chow Vegan, and it came out fabulous!

I tried a piece as soon as it was made, and I was tempted to finish it all right then and there. Since I am the only spicy food fan, it was all mine. I do have to give my daughter credit for trying one piece though. Yesterday, I finished it off for lunch as a salad on a gluten-free tortilla. Sadly, it is gone, but I can easily make some more!

Buffalo Tofu Salad with Ranch Dressing

Buffalo Tofu Salad with Ranch Dressing

On a side note, I did a quick mid-week weight check this morning, just to see how things were going, and I was down another pound! It must be all the curry. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Kim Harrison

Don't Let The Blond Hair Fool You

Un-Fancy

a blog about capsule wardrobes + mindful style

the knit cafe

a wonderful place to gather, learn, shop and hang out!

Filling the Well

ideas are like oxygen: a journal by Carrie Vaughn

X's to O's Vegan Bakery

baked with kindness, organic at it's finest!

the.ethical.omnivore

one girl, trying to live better

