The Clean Eating Experiment: Another 1/2 Pound!

January 11, 2013

Here I am at the end of my second week, and I am down another half a pound. I know losing in small amounts is best, but I was hoping for more progress. But I will be happy with what I have! I wanted to get my Weight Watchers weigh in out of the way for the month, and the required some creative dressing, since I weigh myself right out of the shower! Why do jeans have to weigh so much! But I figured it out. By next month I plan to be in a much better place.

I have noticed some changes. Yesterday I made some grape soda with my Soda Stream (yes, I know it is far from clean, but it is on the clear out list). I only had a little bit before I noticed a headachey feeling from the chemicals and what not. Honestly, that’s not necessarily a bad feeling. It let’s me know I am doing something right!

Unemployment continues to be the biggest challenge–not necessarily the lack of money, though there is that, but the constant access to the pantry closet. My routine has been to have breakfast then head up to my office with some coffee to write or do whatever has to be done and to not come down until I am ready for lunch. To be “at work,” so to speak. That’s been helping. While people were always bringing food to the floor I worked on, it was usually something I couldn’t eat, so I wasn’t tempted.

So now it is on to planning food for next week. I have my soup picked out, I think–Arabian Lentil and Rice. And since I still have half the marinade from last week’s baked tofu, I will finish that off–maybe mixing in some Dijon mustard or horseradish first to make it a bit more zingy.

Leave a Reply

Kim Harrison

Don't Let The Blond Hair Fool You

Un-Fancy

a blog about capsule wardrobes + mindful style

the knit cafe

a wonderful place to gather, learn, shop and hang out!

Filling the Well

ideas are like oxygen: a journal by Carrie Vaughn

X's to O's Vegan Bakery

baked with kindness, organic at it's finest!

the.ethical.omnivore

one girl, trying to live better

