Willpower–Or the Lack Thereof

December 28, 2012

I will admit it up front–I have the willpower of a fruit fly. Which is why, while there is junk food in the house, I am likely to eat it. So, while dinner was pretty good–brown rice, kale, a vegan “crab cake” with mostly identifiable ingredients, homemade tartar sauce, and fruit–I also did some indulging in chocolate covered cranberries and gluten-free gingerbread people. But they will be gone soon!

But today is a new day, and I have started off with some Glutenfreeda Instant Oatmeal (oats, dried apples, brown sugar, flax meal, cinnamon, and salt). Maybe I will make some decaf before we leave.

I did weigh myself this morning, just to have a starting point to work from, and I was at 135.5. Within normal BMI range, but my clothes are a bit snug in places, so I know I am higher than I want to be.

Onward!

Leave a Reply

Kim Harrison

Don't Let The Blond Hair Fool You

Un-Fancy

a blog about capsule wardrobes + mindful style

the knit cafe

a wonderful place to gather, learn, shop and hang out!

Filling the Well

ideas are like oxygen: a journal by Carrie Vaughn

X's to O's Vegan Bakery

baked with kindness, organic at it's finest!

the.ethical.omnivore

one girl, trying to live better

