Cookies and Pancakes

May 11, 2012

Today is Pajama Read-In Day at my daughter’s school, and they don’t make vegan pancakes, so I needed to make some to send in–didn’t have any stashed in the freezer.

Fortuitously, I got a recipe for The White Pig Blueberry Pancakes in my e-mail on Wednesday, so we had pancakes for supper, and there were plenty of leftovers! I just substituted some of my all-purpose g-f flour mix, and we were good to go. I made them half blueberry and half plain since my daughter isn’t big on blueberry pancakes. More berries for me!

Blueberry and Plain Pancakes

Last weekend I made her the Breakfast Cookie recipe from Vegan Cookies Invade Your Cookie Jar. The recipe said to leave off the chocolate chips for the breakfast cookie, but I have no problem with chocolate for breakfast, so I rebelled by adding three chips on the top of each cookie. I did make them g-f as well, so I have been enjoying them as an evening snack. Not good for my diet, but they are tasty!

Breakfast Cookies

Leave a Reply

Kim Harrison

Don't Let The Blond Hair Fool You

Un-Fancy

mindful style

the knit cafe

a wonderful place to gather, learn, shop and hang out!

Filling the Well

ideas are like oxygen: a journal by Carrie Vaughn

X's to O's Vegan Bakery

baked with kindness, organic at it's finest!

the.ethical.omnivore

one girl, trying to live better

