Happy New Year!

January 4, 2012

Since I have used three recipes from the book in as many days, I think my cookbook to follow this year will be Urban Vegan. Monday we had a waffle buffet for supper, and two of the recipes came from that book: Orange Poppyseed (left–which I made lemon because I didn’t have any orange extract) and Chocolate (right). I also tweaked these two to be gluten-free, so I could enjoy them as well!

And for my daughter’s lunch this week, we have The Vegan Lunch Box‘s “Eat Your Oatmeal” Waffles (below), which she has not minded eating cold and dunking in maple syrup.  I thought about making some soy bacon to send it with it, but I wasn’t sure how that would go over.

Wanted to go to the movies this week, but just not sure I can sit through Dragon Tattoo at the theater–it is long and I am expecting it to be intense–might be better at home on DVD–but do I want to wait? Have to think about this some more.

Looking forward to The Avengers and The Hunger Games, but there is still awhile to go for those! We saw a trailer for The Avengers before Mission Impossible, and it looks good–and Joss Whedon too! Just watched the trailer for The Hunger Games, and I’m still not sure I like the main actors, but we shall see! TV is still in a lull, but I am looking forward to Alcatraz–J.J. Abrams!–The Finder might be good since it is a spin-off of Bones, which I really like, Touch and The River also look interesting. The bigger problem is that I don’t think my DVR can hold any more!

Leave a Reply

Kim Harrison

Don't Let The Blond Hair Fool You

Un-Fancy

a blog about capsule wardrobes + mindful style

the knit cafe

a wonderful place to gather, learn, shop and hang out!

Filling the Well

ideas are like oxygen: a journal by Carrie Vaughn

X's to O's Vegan Bakery

baked with kindness, organic at it's finest!

the.ethical.omnivore

one girl, trying to live better

